Friday, 18 November 2011

The N Awards: rewarding our Northampton talent

As it's the end of the year and no one can really be bothered to do anything properly, I thought I would put together some awards that I will virtually "hand out" to the winners. A panel of expert judges (aka me) has made this shortlist of nominees from all the local artists that have featured on this blog. Also - because I love you guys - there's the Face Of Northampton Award that you can vote for now on the poll to the right of your screen. The results will be revealed on 30 December so keep your eyes open to see if your favourites win. The awards and nominees are:

Best Solo Artist:
Ill Murk
Katie Malco
Nathan Major

Best New Band:
Badly Kept Fish
The Incidents

Best Established Band:
Anguish Sandwich
To Bury A Ghost

Best Producer(s):
A Dominant Species
Gemini/BEAT Exporterz

Best Venue:
Labour Club

Best Local Music Radio Presenter:
Cheryl Bayliss (Inspiration FM Band Review Show)
Lal Muttock (BBC Introducing in Northampton)
Natasha House (BBC Introducing in Northampton)

Face Of Northampton:   *this is the one you vote for
Alan Carr (comedian)
Andy Skank (Labour Club)
Faye Tozer (Steps)
Graeme Swan (England test cricketer)
Ill Murk (rapper)
Jack Parker (Secret Admirer)
John Michael Oldham (Anguish Sandwich bassist)
Jo Whiley (Radio 2 DJ)
Matt Smith (Doctor Who)
Natasha House (BBC Introducing in Northampton)
Sam Cooknell (Korrozion guitarist)
Tim Minchin (musical comedian)

P.S. make sure you download Wade In The Water on GrimeTime Promotions, a new mixtape from Ill Murk and DJ Ames.

No comments:

Post a Comment